PDA

View Full Version : Uk Games Day

untimention
25-04-2007, 23:24
September the 23rd is the official date of Games day in the UK. Tickets will be availible to white dwarf subscribers in June and to everyone else in July..... i personally cant wait as ive been collecting now for around 5 - 6 yrs and never been so this will be my first and i plan on spening LOTS of money and taking lots of photo's :)

Erazmus_M_Wattle
25-04-2007, 23:36
I read in the Golden Demon rules that conversions for LOTR and mixing parts with 40k and Fantasy is now specifically prohibited. So are Colaborative efforts.

I wonder what brought that on?

untimention
25-04-2007, 23:39
i thought the same but its to do with the copyright laws... i guess they just dont want to turn alot of people away with enterences.

Rodzaju
25-04-2007, 23:39
I read in the Golden Demon rules that conversions for LOTR and mixing parts with 40k and Fantasy is now specifically prohibited. So are Colaborative efforts.

I wonder what brought that on?

Hasn't this always been the case?
I'm sure i've read somewhere that the license that gw has for LOTR says that they can't mix the range with 40k/wfb.

Arael
26-04-2007, 00:41
Anyone know what'll probably be there for early sale?

I might go, if only to pick up the last Gaunt's Ghosts.

Angelwing
26-04-2007, 04:24
every year, I say I'll go, but never seem to manage it. I'll go this year...

ExquisiteEvil
26-04-2007, 04:47
when I was in the UK every year I'd go and then regret it....:p

untimention
26-04-2007, 08:02
Well ive always heard alot of good things and ive never been to Warhammer World... I'm a huge hobbiest to the shrine of warhammer and have to have a room just dedicated to my models. So i cant wait to look and Golden Demon... talk to people about the hobby... see some previews, and check out some models to buy

cookiescrumble
26-04-2007, 11:39