Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: On Grenadiers

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1

    On Grenadiers

    Hi Guys. Just a quick question. Can I combine the Grenadiers doctrine with the Drop Troops doctrine? If so, does that mean that I can have my Grenadiers (Troops) deep strike as per Drop Troops?


  2. #2
    Chapter Master Spacker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Birmingham, UK

    Re: On Grenadiers

    You can take both doctrines in the same army, but Grenadiers are not Guard Infantry (see page 55) so cannot be given deep strike.
    Age of Strife Owner | AB40k admin/beta tester
    Gaming Figures Store Owner | #warhammer40k on Owner
    Quote Originally Posted by Hugh G. Reckshun View Post
    Word on the street is .. if Spacker hasn't said it .. it can't be true. that or .. it's not worth hearing .. one of the two.

  3. #3
    Chapter Master Damocles8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007

    Re: On Grenadiers

    well they can deepstrike, just not for free.....
    It's not pronounced "ass-tarts" silly

    Quote Originally Posted by Ka Faraq Gatri View Post
    Tree Hugging Hippy Scum...ahem, I mean Wood Elves
    Check out my Mighty Empires Campaign rules and drop some suggestions:

  4. #4
    Chapter Master Mr. Shine's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007

    Re: On Grenadiers

    Quote Originally Posted by Snakesh!t View Post
    well they can deepstrike, just not for free.....
    Grenadiers can't.
    Him who mountain crush him no
    Him who sun him stop him no
    Him who hammer him break him no
    Him who fire him fear him no
    Him who raise him head above him heart
    Him diamond
    ...the poster formerly known as Kittah.

  5. #5

    Re: On Grenadiers

    Thanks for your replies guys! Time to get started on that army...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts