Hey there! Maybe one or two of you know that I've been doing quite a lot of WM commission work in the past months. The customer wants me to put three cav minis on every base/stand/whatever you crazy WM folks call them. This never was a problem with mounted squires, grail knights and the like but now I have to deal with knights of the realm or what their name is and the two minis that come on every strip are overlapping a bit so clipping them apart is connected to lots of work of filing, sculpting and so on. The units could work the way I want if I put the standard bearer and champion on two different bases each so my question (as in the title) is:

Is it possible to have the standard bearer and the unit champion on different bases or does this lead to rules problems?

Thanks for your help guys!