This is probably obvious, but wanted clarification anyway.

The rules for this sword says that it "immediately" restores wounds to the character or the unit he is with.

If the unit is charged and loses 3 models, then the vamp hits back and kills two, resulting in 2 wounds restored to his unit, do those 3 wounds still count towards combat res, or is it just one as two wounds were restored from the sword? My guess is they still count the 3 wounds.

Also, if the vampires unit had charged but then didn't hit first because of ASF or some other such nonsense, and the same thing happened, would the restored models still count as charging (for purposes of lances etc.)? I'm guessing not, but worth checking anyway. I don't have my book with me and can't remember how invocation has been worded this edition