Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: A few questions.

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1

    A few questions.

    A few things i thought i knew, but as i can read on forums other plays with differently.

    1: Can a War Hydra march through difficult terrain, and why?
    2: In close combat if 1 side kills all models in the front of the enemy unit, can the champion from that enemy unit still strike back?

  2. #2
    Chapter Master Malorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Fort McMurray, Alberta
    Posts
    16,839

    Re: A few questions.

    1. Yes, all skirmishers can march through terrain.

    2. Yes, as can any other characters in the unit.
    The only cure known for the dreaded illnes of Ruleslawyeritus is a swift dosage of punchinthefaceicilin. -Tapok
    The 7 Habits of Effective Gamers: http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=232493
    The ONLY reason i joined this forum was to join Malorians arenas. - teafloy_the_damned
    Join the Arena of Death!: http://www.warseer.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25
    Me on Youtube!: http://www.youtube.com/user/MrMalorian?feature=mhum

  3. #3

    Re: A few questions.

    Uhm is a War hydra a skirmisher? where does it say that?

  4. #4
    Chapter Master
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,241

    Re: A few questions.

    Quote Originally Posted by drdenner View Post
    Uhm is a War hydra a skirmisher? where does it say that?
    Monster and handlers.

    Edit: got ninja'd.

  5. #5
    Chapter Master
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1,057

    Re: A few questions.

    1. yes, they follow the movement rules for monster and handeler which move like skirmishers (pg 67)
    2. yes unless you have done more then enough wounds till kill all RnF models in the entire unit. you have to direct attacks at the champion to kill him.

    *Malorian and i agree on something run! *

  6. #6
    Chapter Master Malorian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Fort McMurray, Alberta
    Posts
    16,839

    Re: A few questions.

    Look up monsters and handlers...
    The only cure known for the dreaded illnes of Ruleslawyeritus is a swift dosage of punchinthefaceicilin. -Tapok
    The 7 Habits of Effective Gamers: http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=232493
    The ONLY reason i joined this forum was to join Malorians arenas. - teafloy_the_damned
    Join the Arena of Death!: http://www.warseer.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25
    Me on Youtube!: http://www.youtube.com/user/MrMalorian?feature=mhum

  7. #7

    Re: A few questions.

    Ah... thanks.. for a VERY fast reply.

  8. #8
    Chapter Master
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Stockport, UK
    Posts
    1,901

    Re: A few questions.

    Thus, it's not a skirmisher once the handlers are dead.

    2: if you kill all the models in the fighting rank(s), the unit can't attack back. But models which aren't rank-and-file have to be targeted.
    Dear Game Designer. Rock is cheese. Paper is fine. Regards, Scissors.

  9. #9
    Chapter Master Tae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,790

    Re: A few questions.

    Quote Originally Posted by narrativium View Post
    Thus, it's not a skirmisher once the handlers are dead.
    Or, amusingly, when it charges.
    Quote Originally Posted by Cap'n Facebeard View Post
    Chaos Gods hate each other > Extra-dimensional tea party

  10. #10
    Chapter Master Necromancy Black's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Australia, and the first part is not pronounced "or".
    Posts
    2,356

    Re: A few questions.

    1. Monster and handlers, counts as a skirmisher until the handlers die or while charging.

    2. You can only kill Unit Champions and characters by directing attacks at them. However, if enough wounds are done to whipe out all rank and file models, including the champion, then the champion is removed. This is in the BRB under the champion rules.
    Quote Originally Posted by EvC View Post
    Sorry, time to stop posting. Sometimes... people... argh!!! Just read the damn rulebook! *combustulates*
    My Lizardmen Gallery
    My Cryx Gallery

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •