Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Space Hulk Review

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Space Hulk Review

Righty-o.

I thought that I would open up a review thread for the updated Space Hulk game. I hoping people will find this informative and honest. I have been collecting for about 15 years now and just missed the original release properly – I got it to wargaming via Space Crusade – though I have played Space Hulk at friends. So please don’t shout back if you don’t like what you hear this is all my personal opinion and is neither right nor wrong. Please note that I am not going to talk about it Limited release aspect, for I have not the knowledge to say either way it this has been a “sensible” or “good” move by the powers that make those choices GW. So he we go.

Straight of the bat I am going to give my honest overall scored – which in Space Hulk case is a mighty 10/10. I gave it this score for a number of reasons. Firstly this set has to be the best produced set that I have seen from GW in my time playing. Secondly, the finish on all aspects of it is top notch and warrants the price. Thirdly the game is hideously fun to play and simple enough to pick up quickly. Forthly, this is just not a straight up redo. It is more of a redux and there are enough new rules for older players to get something completely new from it. Fithly, as stupid as this may sound is that the contents of the game is all boxed up in a really heavy duty box with a beautiful high gloss finish. Which will go a long way to it not falling apart in less than a minute. With five reasons racked up I can't help but to try and think of another five, however I am trying to be concise. So, finally, the shear hours of play I can see being enjoyed from the game really pushes it up into the 10 mark. Right now I feel about 10 years old at Christmas and boy, has it come early!