Okay I have scanned the rules and am still not sure and I think we are playing it right...

If a marine stands on the entry point for a genestealer... the last square on the board next to a little purple arrow. Does that mean no genestealers can spawn from the point?

It hasnt come up in several years but it did in a game between two beginner friends of mine at a crucial part of the game and they both had conflicting views. I thought that no genestealers would come on because there was no space for them to enter on...


Please tell me I have missed something in the rules.