Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Skills

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Veteran Sergeant
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    116

    Skills

    Does anyone know when you gain skills in Warhammer quest? what do the numbers besides the stats mean.
    If those are number of max skills, then the troll slayer doesn't get a skill till lvl 4? is that right?

    Thanks
    Jerry

  2. #2
    Chapter Master Purplebeard's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,004

    Re: Skills

    Yes- when a character levels up, the 'Skills' stat sometimes increases by 1. Whenever this happens, roll on the Skills Table for your character to see what Skill they gain. This is permanent. If you roll the same skill as one your character already has, I believe you are entitled to reroll.

  3. #3
    Chapter Master Mr Feral's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    The Splinters
    Posts
    2,447

    Re: Skills

    Its says the amount of skills a character should have in their full Battle-Level Table.
    http://circusofpaint.wordpress.com

    Participating in the Tale of Age of Sigmar 2015 - 2016

    Quote Originally Posted by LokkoRex View Post
    ...seems like everything Mister Feral do turns 24-carat hobby gold.


  4. #4
    Veteran Sergeant
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    116

    Re: Skills

    so, if the troll slayer battle table at lvl 1, reads "1" under the skills column, do I roll a skill; or does that represent the troll slayer skill?
    So only when it reads "2" do i roll a skill?
    The battle level table is what they all should have TOTAL, not what the roll every turn, correct?

    Thanks!

  5. #5
    Chapter Master Purplebeard's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,004

    Re: Skills

    The number in the Battle-Level Table is the total number of skills. There might be an extra bit in the Slayer rules or an errata somewhere to clear up the confusion about the 'Slayer' rule, but I think that it means that the Trollslayer has 1 skill (the 'Slayer' skill) at level 1. Hope that helps!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •