Hi guys

I've come to read the storm of magic book, and 1 question need answer.

Folowwing the section about casting and dispelling. You can easely find that double 6's won't give you IF, but will get you in the miscast when casting cataclysm spells. They also say that "no special rules nor magic item" can auto-dispel a cataclysm spell.

Where do you class a double 6 on dispel attempt??? Special rule not legal?? I think that you can't auto dispel cataclysm spells, no matter what rule you use.

Someone has a different point of vue?