Thread: dood515's Ork Log (Kogbasha's Trakkboyz)

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

dood515's Ork Log (Kogbasha's Trakkboyz)

::::::::: PASTED OVER FROM THE WAAAGH! :::::::::

After a while away from the hobby, I've been feelin' orky, and by that I've been feeling Mekky!

I'm 2 rulebooks behind now so only time will tell if I bother to start playing again ... but here's the start of the mekboss' new tank!

Started off with some old chimera tracks (from one of the old part-metal hellhounds), managed to pry 'em open and double 'em up for that fatboy look.

Tore the horrible lumps off the sides and bolted on some metal plates.

It's my first time makin' me own tracks so hopefully they'll look alright with a little bit of detail added to each one ...

Here's the basic mockup of the shape:

My only issue for now is how to mount the turret ... I've got a box of beakie bits on the way, including a number of razorback back hatches, I'd strike a guess they're the same size as the BW turret?

Comments and moanins' welcome.

Re: dood515's Ork Log (Kogbasha's Trakkboyz)

So I completed tread set #1 !

Quite chuffed, doesn't look half bad to me ... or it won't when it's painted.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Little bit late for startin' the other tracks so I thought I'd get some plating done. Whilst I'm making my own tracks, why not give rivetting a proper go too?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Took a rivet gun to the tracks and replaced the plates on the side with some of my own, which I think look more consistent and better overall

Now to start on the other trackks ....

Progress! Rather than working on the other tracks like I should have done, I did something more exciting and built up the hull for a big shoota mount.

.... aaaand bits!

Notable haul:
    - 11 razorback top hatches
    - vindicator plow construct ( I think it's complete! )
    - vindicator cannon with cannon surround + front armour plate to fit it to (plus 2 thirds of another cannon)