Hi all! Wasn't quite sure where to post this, but this seemed like an appropriate place.

So, myself and a few friends started up a small (very) rulebook group. A couple of years back we released a few that enjoyed some moderate success - for us it was just exciting to have people playing our games. After time off for various reasons; work, babies etc, we have decided to get back to it and will shortly be rebooting the website and blog etc. I have been working on and off on a little project for a few years now and I feel it is getting close to the point where I want to produce the set as a pdf.

So, here is a bit of a synopsis of the game - even if Pirates are not your thing, it can still be played with fantasy/mordheim minis etc. I realise this could strictly be considered 'historical' but there are fantasy elements to the game, so figured it would be fine to post here.

'Ahoy and welcome to Cutthroats & Corsairs, a miniatures game that puts you in charge of your own crew as you either embrace the way of the pirate by looting, stealing and plundering or attempt to maintain order and shut down piracy with your colonial forces.

Unlike many other miniatures games, Cutthroats & Corsairs requires you to have relatively few models per side, offering an inexpensive entry point and making each miniature that you have put the time and effort into painting, a key player in your crew. Forays can consist of as little as 3 miniatures per side and anywhere up to around 7 per crew provides a game that should last hour or two.

The game centres itself around the so called ‘Golden Age’ of piracy. The rules are designed to give a cinematic playing experience and borrows as much from swashbuckling adventure films as documented history. As a game system, it therefore may not satisfy those who are looking for a gritty, historical representation of this period, but for those of us who enjoy feats of derring-do and fast paced action, Cutthroats & Corsairs offers plenty of both.